Leave a comment

What’s Your Excuse?

Back in Texas I was asked to be part of a forum of Vietnam Veterans on a panel on stage before the student body in the audience. This was at Pan American University in Edinburg Tx. When it was my turn to answer a question, the question that was addressed to me was, Why do you think that your country owes you Vietnam Veterans anything?

My response to the idiot was that, when my country asked me to serve, I answered the call– what’s your excuse? He shut up and sat down–and never asked another question.

Ernest Garcia

Leave a Reply

